talented friends.

I find some of the most talented people I know are also the most humble, so I try and brag about them as much as I can because I know they wouldn’t. One such friend is the beautiful and gifted Leecee – or EJ Carmichael if you will. I met this wonderful woman on the school bus many a year ago and she has been inspiring me with her creativity and beautiful soul ever since. I’ve long known this brilliant artist would achieve incredible things and feel lucky to have been there to witness her many successes.

In fact, I dropped some not-so-subtle hints about perhaps receiving one of her beautiful creations as a wedding present and we were lucky enough to receive not one, but two treasured pieces, which now hang in our hall.

Leecee’s artwork was exhibited in Paul Smith’s Heathrow store, where she sold 20 pieces and obviously won the love and respect of the wonderful designer himself, because he just mentioned her in an article in Vogue. I don’t know if you’ve heard of that little publication, but when talking about a trip to Australia, he mentions her name right before Cate Blanchetts. Pretty bloody great. 

So I’d recommend checking out some of her work and perhaps buying a piece or two while they’re not priced at $250,000 a pop. Because they will be one day.

 

 

Leave a Reply

