this outfit needs a hat.

It’s more than likely that I will be spending Melbourne Cup Day at work, on deadline, chained to my desk. BUT, that doesn’t mean I won’t dress for the occasion and this year I’ve decided on my new mustard yellow 70s vintage nightgown (apparently it’s meant to be sleepwear). It gives me Michelle Williams Oscars vibes and I love vibrant yellow when paired with red lips. I’ve decided on my accessories but am still on the hunt for the perfect hat. Alannah Hill has some really gorgeous racing season headwear and I think these would all go with my outfit. I just can’t decide which one!

A Fictional Romance ($129)

I’ve Had It Fascinator ($149)

The Disappearing Act Hat ($189)

What A Perfect Life Hat ($189)

Dress – vintage from Woolloongabba Antique Centre

Belt – umm I think this is still left from my black hair, Dickies shorts, converse, studded belt days. Works well as a high-waisted number these days.

Shoes – cheap mules from Famous Footwear about 1000 years ago.

One thought on “this outfit needs a hat.

Leave a Reply

