daily outfit: the wedding at the castle.

I went to my cousin Allie’s wedding to her childhood sweetheart Dave at the weekend and it couldn’t have been a more beautiful or romantic occasion. I disagree with publishing photos of peoples weddings before they do, so I will just show you photos of what I wore for the weekend away and Barberstown Castle where we stayed. It’s a 16th century castle outside of Dublin with stunning grounds, grand rooms and perhaps a ghost or two.

Totally awkward because I made my younger brother take the pics, but ignore that because I had a bit of a shopping spree over here for the outfit.

Dress – French Connection. I actually found it really hard to find a dress here that was at least knee length. These girls like their dresses short, that’s for sure!

Shoes – Aldo. I’ve been keeping my eye out for some nice neutral shoes and I just loved these. What can I say, I’m a sucker for bows!

Bag – Penneys. There isn’t an equivalent of Penneys in Australia, but I wish there was. It’s full of, to put it nicely, cheap knock-offs of up-to-date fashion, like a cheaper Target or Sportsgirl, mixed with maybe a bit of Big W or Kmart. It doesn’t sound good, but this bag was the equivalent of about $10 and just what I needed, even if it was just a one-time use.

Now I’m going to subject you to just a taste of the photos I took of the grounds of the castle, I seriously could have spent hours walking around, photographing stuff.

This is where we had breakfast, so pretty.

This awesome photo is to show off my new Zara Fantasy jacket. It looks white here but it’s actually an off-white, creamy colour and perfect for autumn weather back home.

AK take note – we need an automatic lawn mower. It was like a sweet little robot that mows the lawn all day long. We named this one R2D2.

And finally, me with my amazing grandad Frank. Check out his sweet style with his red hat and shoes. Such an inspiring character.

So that was my trip to Barberstown Castle for a fun-filled wedding. Once the photos from the actual event are out there on the world wide web I might share some. The bride was beautiful, the banquet hall made me feel like I was in an episode of Game Of Thrones and the food was just divine.

3 thoughts on “daily outfit: the wedding at the castle.

  1. Pingback: daily outfit: my first net-a-porter experience. | frannie loves marie.

Leave a Reply

